Unstoppable Hope

The next message of the series called “Unstoppable” at First United Methodist Church Waco was presented today. It is titled “Unstoppable Hope” and I’ve written a poem of the points brought out in the sermon.

Life
Days, Years
Hope in life
God can rescue now
Living

Death
Bereavement, Decease
Hope in death
God’s love has conquered
Loss of Life

Beyond
Afar, Ahead of
Hope even beyond
Jesus gives life forever
Past our current life

Unstoppable
 Inexorable, Relentless
Unstoppable Hope
Our present hope is unstoppable
My Hope is in You Lord

My Hope is in You – by Aaron Shust

This entry was posted in Thoughts From Sermon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Unstoppable Hope

  1. evanlaar1922 says:

    What an amazing portrait of our walk with God!

    Like

  2. Kendall says:

    thanks for the pingback! What a beautiful message.

    Like

  3. Great post, Mark.
    “Unstoppable Hope” would be a good name for a blog:-)

    Like

  4. Pingback: “my savior, my god” – AARON SHUST – Christian Rock song at 77.9 bpm tempo breakdown with maps and video | Brenda Silverman Shore School

  5. Pingback: “my savior, my god” – AARON SHUST – Christian Rock song at 77.9 bpm tempo breakdown with maps and video | Brenda Silverman Shore School

Leave a comment